Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Local Business Listing

Home > breadcrumbs: Economic Development > breadcrumbs: Local Business Listing >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Local Business Listing

The City of Hickman is open for business! Here you will find a complete listing of local area businesses that have setup shop either in or near the City of Hickman. Eat, drink, shop, and live local!

     

Animal Care | Arts | Automotive | BankingChild Care | Construction | Food & Drink | General | Government & Civic Groups | Grocery | Health | Home Services | Landscaping | Law Services | News | Insurance | Photography | Real Estate | Religious | Storage | Trucking

 

Alphabetical Printable Version: City of Hickman Business & Services Listing

Hickman has a brand-new Chamber of Commerce, click HERE for information and how to become a member!

If you are a local business who would like to be added to the business listing, please contact the City Office. 

Animal Care:   [ top ]  
Woodland Veterinary Wellness 402.858.1858 http://www.woodlandvetwellness.com  
Still Waters Ranch and Boarding 402.792.3161 http://www.stillwaterseq.org  
Heinrich Cattle 402.480.0695 http://showsteers.com/Heinrich/index.htm  
Wilderness Kennels 402.432.4212 http://www.wildernesskennels.com/  
Arts:   [ top ]  
Aimee's Premier Dance 402.440.8770 http://apremierdance.com/  
The STAGE Theater 402.512.1808 http://www.thestagetheater.com/  
Automotive Care and Mechanical:   [ top ]  
AMSOIL 402.560.0668

http://www.syntheticsusa.com/d/5429728/

 
Andy's Truck and Auto Repair 402.792.0066    
Farabee Mechanical, Inc. 402.792.2612 http://www.farabeemechanical.com/  
Fine Line Auto Body and Paint 402.792.2565    
TerMaat's Garage 402.788.2238    
Child Care:   [ top ]  
Angie's Childcare 402.792.2742    
Snuggle Inn Day Care 402.792.9370    
The Treehouse Childcare Center 402.792.3352 https://www.facebook.com/thetreehousehickman/  
Tina's Tots and Toddlers Daycare 402.792.2059    
Prairie Hill Learning Center 402.438.6668 http://www.prairiehill.com/  
Banking:   [ top ]  
First State Bank Nebraska 402.792.2411 https://www.1fsb.com/  
Construction:   [ top ]  
Advanced Remodeling, LLC 402.440.4457    
Bob Carter Construction 402.792.2019    
Don Johnson Homes 402.430.7880 http://www.donjohnsonhomes.com/  
Farabee Construction, Inc. 402.792.2612    
Fowler Custom Homes 402.420.2950 http://www.fowlercustomhomes.com/index.php?pageid=1  
Hartland Homes 402.477.6668 http://www.hartlandhomes.com/  
Kesmann Custom Contracting 402.430.3322    
Kubr Construction 402.423.8821    
R-B Carpentry, Inc. 402.304.4463    
Schwinn Construction 402.489.9978 http://www.schwinnconstruction.com/  
Stertz Family Homes, Inc. 402.429.6996 http://www.stertzfamilyhomes.com/  
Vantage Pointe Homes 402.420.9493 http://www.vantagepointehomesinc.com/  
Vermaas Construction 402.423.3860 http://www.vermaasconstruction.com/  
Ziemann & Sons Construction & Design 402.432.3848    
Food and Drink:   [ top ]  
Capital View Winery & Vineyards 402.328.3494 https://capitolviewwinery.com/  
East Meets West 402.792.2100    
Godfather's Pizza 402.792.3207 http://www.godfathers.com/  
Hickman Bar and Grill 402.792.2322 https://www.facebook.com/Hickman-Bar-Grill-166337286714991/  
Lakeside Liquor 402.792.2121 http://www.lakesideliquorhickman.com/  
Panama Smokehouse 402.788.2571 http://panamasmokehouse.com/  
9 South CharGrill 402.792.2268 http://www.9southgrill.com/  
Subway 402.792.3031 http://www.subway.com/  
Sugar Bee 402.792.3437 https://www.facebook.com/sugarbeehickman/  
General Services:   [ top ]  
Butherus, Maser, & Love Funeral Home 402.792.2470 http://www.bmlfh.com/  
Crazy Horse Taxidermy & Wildlife 402.560.5027    
DNA Antique Shoppe 402.560.1637 https://www.facebook.com/DNAAntiques/  
Farmer's Cooperative 402.791.5837 http://www.fctires.com/  
Get the Job Done 402.429.9666    
Harris Decals 800.773.2713 https://www.harrisdecals.com/  
Lakeside Liquor 402.792.2121    
Padens Wildlife Studio 402.792.0015    
PEAK Consulting, LLC 402-266-1440 http://peakconsultingllc.com/  
RSK Synthetics 402-560-0068    
Simply Elle Boutique- Kim Fredenburg 402.202.3454    
Steele Business Services 402.792.2835    
Thirty One Gifts-Consultant Cortney Trammell 402.310.3426    
Vandertook Auction Service 402.430.3719 http://www.vandertook.com/  
WNK Surveying 402.429.7890    
Government and Civic Groups:   [ top ]  
American Legion Post #105 402.421.8987 http://americanlegionhickman.com/  
City of Hickman 402.792.2212 http://www.hickman.ne.gov  
Hickman Area Community Foundation 402.792.2255 https://www.facebook.com/Hickman-Area-Community-Foundation-Fund-658839010813725/  
Hickman Area Economic Development Association 402.792.2212 http://www.hickman.ne.gov  
Hickman Area Reading and Tech Centre 402.792.2003 http://www.hickman.ne.gov  
Hickman Cemetery Association 402.792.2800    
Hickman Fire and Rescue (Non-Emergency) 402.792.2815 https://www.facebook.com/HickmanFireandRescue/  
Kiwanis Hickman 402.792.3034    
Nebraska Game and Parks 402.471.0641 http://www.outdoornebraska.gov  
Norris Public Elementary School 402.791.0030 http://www.norris160.org/elementary  
Norris Public High School 402.791.0010 http://www.norris160.org/highschool  
Norris Public Middle School 402.791.0020 http://www.norris160.org/middleschool  
Norris Public School Administration  402.791.0000 http://www.norris160.org/  
Hickman Post Office 402.792.2045 http://www.uspspostoffices.com/ne/hickman/hickman  
Sheriff's Department (Non-Emergency) 402.441.6000 http://lancaster.ne.gov/sheriff/  
Grocery:   [ top ]  
U-Stop Convenience Store 402.792.2400 http://www.u-stop.com  
Health, Beauty, and Fitness:   [ top ]  
A-H Hair Salon 402.560.6771    
Angry Cow Adventures 402.432.3622    
Complete Chiropractic Wellness Center 402.792.2135 http://www.hickmanchiro.com/  
Cedar Plains Family Medicine

402.792.0095

http://www.cedarplainsfm.com/

 
Deveaux Bodyworks 402.239.7822    
Family 1st Dental 402.792.3000 http://familyfirstdental.com/  
Family Dentistry 402.792.2445    
H Salon & Day Spa Coming Soon! http://hsalonandspa.com/  
Hair Salon 402.792.2711    
Haven Manor Assistant Living 402.792.3088 http://www.havenmanor.com/  
Hickman Physical Therapy 402.792.2223

https://www.hickmanphysicaltherapy.com/

 
Holistic Massage Therapy 402.580.0110 https://www.facebook.com/Hmassagetherapy/  
PEAK Physical Therapy 402.423.7325 http://nebraskapeakpt.com/  
Rock Solid Fitness and Tanning 402.440.4649 http://rocksolidfitnessne.com/  
Titan Fitness 402.560.8226 https://titanfitnesscenter.com/  
Home Services:   [ top ]  
A-1 Total Pest Control 402.540.0200 http://a1pestcontrollincoln.com/  
Advanced Fire and Safety, Inc. 402.968.4592    
AFL Fences 402.499.6454 http://www.aflfences.com/  
Amy Gewecke Cleaning  402.432.4445    
Arnie's Electric 402.580.3010    
Baker Heating and Air 402.791.5570    
Black Hills Energy 888.890.5554 https://www.blackhillsenergy.com/  
Capital City Refuse 402.730.3613 http://www.capitalcityrefuse.com/  
Climatech Heating and AC 402.432.0522 http://www.climatechheatingandair.com/  
Complete Pest Elimination 402.440.8280 http://www.completepestelim.com/  
Crawford Plumbing 402.525.8599 http://www.crawfordplumbingco.com/  
Diode Communications 877.668.9749 http://www.diodecom.net/  
Floors Refurbished by Bob Swift 402.421.3021    
Hagen Electric, LLC 402.310.4231

https://www.facebook.com/haganelectric/

 
Heaven's Best Carpet Cleaning 402.475.4747 http://www.lincolnne.heavensbest.com/  
J J Home Improvement 402.525.9165    
Larsen Painting, Inc. 402.499.9607 http://www.larsenpaintinginc.com/  
Midwest Refuse and Recycling 402.475.0244    
Mike's Welding 402.792.2344    
Mom's Cleaning 402.440.3388 https://www.facebook.com/MomsCleaningNE/  
Moore Electric 402.432.0794    
Moser Well Drilling and Service, Inc. 402.477.7291 http://www.moserwell.com/  
Southwick Liquid Waste 402.475.2462 http://www.southwickliquidwaste.com/  
The Plumber 402.430.3291    
Total Home Inspection 402.440.8400 http://www.totalhomeinspect.com/  
Vesley Handiman 402.580.8557    
Weber and Sons Refuse 402.423.8284    
Windstream Communications 800.501.1754 https://www.windstream.com/  
Zito Media 800.365.6988 https://www.zitomedia.net/  
Landscaping:   [ top ]  
2-K Landscape Design 402.450.9943 http://www.2klandscapedesign.com/  
Boulder Works Landscaping 402.499.5866 http://www.boulderworks.com/  
Capital City K-Lawn 402.937.3139 https://www.facebook.com/Capital-City-K-Lawn-462495523955290/  
Grassridge Lawns 402.730.6114    
Mower Medic 402.423.0066    
Nebraska Dirt Works, Inc. 402.792.0085    
The Tree Surgeon 402.617.7413    
Tri-Point Tree and Landscaping 402.488.8007 http://www.tripointtree.com/  
Woody's Lawn and Landscape 402.488.4775 http://www.woodysllc.com/  
Yonkey Pine Plantation 402.791.5833 https://www.facebook.com/YonkeyPineChristmasTreeFarm/  
Law Services:   [ top ]  
Mattson-Ricketts Law Firm 402.792.2905 http://www.mattsonricketts.com/  
News:   [ top ]  
Lincoln Journal Star 402.475.4200 http://www.journalstar.com  
Voice News 402.792.2255 http://www.voicenewsnebraska.com  
Insurance:   [ top ]  
First State Agency Insurance 402.792.2200 https://www.1fsb.com/insurance.aspx  
Unified Sales Agency-Hickman Agency 402.792.3197 http://www.unified-insurance.com/home.html  
Photography:   [ top ]  
Elwood Photography 402770.7458 http://www.elwoodphoto.com/  
Jurgena Photography 402.792.2549 http://www.jurgenaphotography.com/  
Photography by Sharilynn 402.792.0093    
Sherri Eggleston Photography 402.805.0964 http://www.sherriegglestonphotography.com/  
Studio Byrd Lowe 402.525.5370 http://www.byrdlowe.com/  
Quick Pics Photography 402.792.2822    
Real Estate:   [ top ]  
Ankerson, Matt - Real Estate 402.430.8305 http://www.mattankerson.homerealestate.com/  
Hulse, Brad - Lincoln First Realty 402.570.0128 http://www.unified-insurance.com/home.html  
Keetle, Amy - United Country First State Realty 402.440.7779 http://www.ucnebraska.com/  
Lesoing, Dean - Woods Bros 402.430.3719 http://www.deanlesoing.woodsbros.com/  
Stertz, Shelly - Nebraska Home Sales 402.499.0325 http://nebhomesales.com/shelly-stertz/   
Religious Organizations:   [ top ]  
Evangelical Free Church of Firth 402.791.5598 http://www.efreefirth.org/  
Faith of our Fathers Lutheran Church 402.421.2222 http://www.foofchurch.org/  
Firth Reformed Church 402.791.5800 http://www.livinglifereformed.org/  
Good Shepard Lutheran 402.423.7677 http://www.goodshepherdlincoln.org/  
Hickman Presbyterian Church 402.792.2800 http://www.hickmanpresbyterian.org/  
Holland Reformed Church 402.792.2004 http://www.thehollandchurch.org/  
Sheperd of the Hills ELCA Church 402.792.2901 http://www.sothneb.org/  
Retail:      
Dollar General 402.792.8300 http://www.dollargeneral.com  
jBoutique 402.792.2244

https://www.facebook.com/jboutiquene/

 
Stoarge:   [ top ]  
H&H Storage 402.792.2842    
Hickman Storage 402.792.2019    
Trucking and Excavating:   [ top ]  
Bauman Trucking 402.416.9650    
Gana Trucking and Excavating 402.794.5000 http://www.ganatrucking.com/  
P & P Trucking 402.580.9077 http://www.pandptruckingjimprice.com/  
Tim's Grading 402.432.2639    
TK & H Trucking, Inc. 402.791.5348    

Map of local businesses as provided by Google Search.  See live map HERE.

Back To Top